Cheers to Three!

Happy New Year to You!

Thank You so much for all the support going into the visit with my FOO and DH’s FOO.  I thought of your supportive words and I made it!  I will share the highlights of the visit in the next few posts.

It is already half way through the first month of the new year and I still have the sensations that the year is still brand new.  I finally get to celebrate the fact that the visit with my dysfunctional relationships is over!

The other thing that I get to celebrate when the year changes is the anniversary of this blog.  Three years!  It feels like a short time and yet so much has happened since I began the journey with all of you.  This past year was filled and I had fun getting to discover new blogs and having real conversations with many bloggers.  I continue to learn so much about a subject that encompasses a large part of our lives and yet does not define who we are.

As I look forward to this new year I take with me the kindest but yet hardest message to swallow, that I am enough even when I am making mistakes, even when I fail, even when I behave badly to a good friend, even when I am angry.  It makes my stomach cringe to even write this down but writing it down does help me pass through it.  It is why I am looking ahead to another year of being here – to read, listen and share.

Here’s to you all, here’s to 2014!

Love, TR

17 thoughts on “Cheers to Three!

  1. “As I look forward to this new year I take with me the kindest but yet hardest message to swallow, that I am enough even when I am making mistakes, even when I fail, even when I behave badly to a good friend, even when I am angry.” Beautiful words, I’m going to try to apply them too.
    Great to hear you made it through the visit, we all know what a feat that is. Look forward to hear your insights on it.
    Love,
    Kara xx

    Like

  2. Hi TR! Happy New Year to you, and Congratulations on your third year’s anniversary of blogging! Quite the journey, and I too am so grateful for having such GOOD company for it. Looking forward to hearing all the debriefs as you write them, and yes–thank GOD those visits are now in the rear-view mirror. love CS

    Like

  3. Good for you! I look forward to reading about your daring adventure of facing the dragons. You clearly won. As difficult as it is to swallow, I hope you discover it frees you to be a better you. xoxo

    Like

  4. TR, So good to hear from you. I’ve been wondering about you in the last week or so, hoping the holiday visits were manageable. I look forward to reading all about them! Happy New Year!

    Like

  5. Hi TR! I’ve so enjoyed getting to know you! Most of my time online has been spent in forums so venturing into the blogosphere has been a new adventure. CS ‘hooked’ me, encouraged me to read some of the excellent ACoN blogs. I’m so glad she did. Its been so wonderful getting to know people and talking deeply about the issues we’ve faced in narcissistic families. Onward to 2014!! Love, CZ

    Like

    • Hi CZ, I have enjoyed getting to know you too! I’m glad you ventured out into the blogosphere. Looking forward to more great conversations with you guys in 2014! xxTR

      Like

  6. I LOVE your New Year’s Message!! You have it right!

    We are enough…regardless the messages we have ingested before from FOOs. We are fine.

    That I think is the hardest message to believe. But once we

    Like

Thoughts?

