A Parent’s Love part 3

Here are 2 posts from an N female ‘friend’ of mine on Facebook.  She is the second wife of my boyfriend’s best friend.  I found out she was N and luckily saw the signs before getting into any kind of friendship with her.  Sammy is the step mother of her husband’s daughter from his first marriage.  She is 9 years old at the time of the posts.  She also has a  14 year son from a previous relationship.  The daughter goes back and forth between her mother and father/stepmother.

I can imagine it is not easy to be a step mother.  It offers different types of challenges.  It is hard to be a parent.  The questions I have when I read this are:

  • Why is that my emotional healthy friends (who are parents) don’t post crap like this on Facebook?
  • Does posting stuff like this serve in the best interest of the child or your’s?

Sammy writes this as her comment to the photo posted:

to all of the step moms who have to live through this one (because the children dont know how lucky they are until they too reach adult hood)….(and this time its funny!)

Sammy’s comment with this other post, the one below is from her friend sharing this photo:

Absolutely going to make a poster out of this to hang in my house when my kids are teenagers. Brilliant, absolutely Brilliant!

This is OUTSTANDING!! I would expect all the parents I know to repost this! Love this!!!

What do you think of these posts?

Thoughts?

