I am, I was, I have

I have behaved narcissistically to my friends.  I am upset and ashamed at myself for how I have treated people.  I have been sarcastic to my friends.  I have not been empathetic.  I am grateful for the ones that have stayed in my life.  I have hurt my friend’s feelings.  I have used jokes not to be funny but be mean.  I am aware.  I have not listened when it was needed or asked.  I am stopping this.  I have asked for too much (more than I have given) from my friends.  I have played the victim.  I am not a victim.  I am, I was, I have…hope.  I am she…I hope to find her.

One thought on “I am, I was, I have

Thoughts?

